2018-19 CCAA National Scholar Award Recipients Announced


(London, Ontario) – The Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) announced today that Fanshawe College had 15 National Scholar Award recipients for the 2018-19 season. To receive the CCAA National Scholar award, a varsity student-athlete must be full-time and finish the academic year with academic honours at their institution. To qualify for Honours at Fanshawe, a student must achieve a cumulative GPA of 3.9 or higher. Fanshawe Falcons student-athletes achieving Honours in the classroom over the 2018-19 season include:


Jacob Atkinson - Soccer

Theodoros Mihalopulos - Soccer

Claire Dechet - Basketball

Mackenzie Van Dyk - Basketball

Laura Vere - Basketball

Reece Embree - Volleyball

Danielle Grasman - Volleyball

Tarea Heshka - Volleyball

Meghan Morelli - Volleyball

Rachyl MacPhail - Cross Country

Melanie Wade - Badminton

Chi Kwok - Badminton

Helen Ngu - Badminton

Ryan Harvey - Golf 

Kaitlyn Poirier - Curling


To see the full list of 2018-19 National Scholars, see CCAA link here.


– 30 –